Author Topic: KOS Checker (for Providence)  (Read 46259 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Kijour

  • Guest
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #60 on: 2014 May 23, 01:34:50 »
The download link no longer works, is there a new one?

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #61 on: 2014 May 23, 06:19:19 »
The link works fine. maybe you hit it in the nightly downtime for backups ...

Offline Paranoid Nerd

  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #62 on: 2014 June 23, 06:40:51 »
Hmpf... this program launches, but the background is not transparent (for me) so i can't use it.
Editing the style.css inside the .jar does not seem to work either...

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #63 on: 2014 June 23, 06:41:35 »
Wrong tool I guess :-)

Offline Shepherd Ellipse

  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #64 on: 2014 June 24, 05:26:56 »
Good evening,

I have downloaded the file a few different times and I can't get it to work.

Off the first post I have downloaded version1.5.0

I have followed the instructions for the Log Chat to File box is checked and restarted everything.

Anything other information you need from me to help me get this to work?

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #65 on: 2014 June 24, 06:09:42 »
Please check how many log files you have. Windows unfortunately has an issue with handling many files and it will slow down the process to find the right log files for the tool to watch.

Offline Shepherd Ellipse

  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #66 on: 2014 June 24, 07:00:23 »
I just removed all chat logs from the folder.

Launched both the Kos Checker and Eve

type xxx and drag a name into the chat channel and hit enter, nothing happens. Nothing shows in kos checker window.

Offline [S] Rhakaro

  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #67 on: 2014 June 24, 07:43:01 »
I just removed all chat logs from the folder.

Launched both the Kos Checker and Eve

type xxx and drag a name into the chat channel and hit enter, nothing happens. Nothing shows in kos checker window.
Try 'File' > 'Reload Logs' - I always do this whenever I open KOS checker just in case.

Offline [RUK-C] Rick Talven

  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #68 on: 2014 June 24, 09:48:44 »
i guess the KOS checker looks for existing logfiles, but if you start the checker first, these files just don't exist. You have to use the 'reload Logs' option or just log in in eve first, then start the KOS checker.

Eschenaira

  • Guest
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #69 on: 2014 June 27, 18:45:18 »
hi,

what api key do u need for the kos overlay 1.2.1 ? can someone post the Access Mask.

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #70 on: 2014 June 27, 23:08:52 »
This is NOT the KOS Overlay channel here. Thats another Tool.

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #71 on: 2014 September 08, 17:54:03 »
At the moment we are facing some issues with the CVA KOS API and our caching server. Our caching server can't get any connect to the CVA API. We are in contact with the CVA Tech admin and looking for a solution here.

For this time, unfortunately, the KOS Checker won't work. I keep you all updated as soon as we have a solution ready.

Thank you for your patience.

Offline [S] Rhakaro

  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #72 on: 2014 September 08, 18:00:27 »
Mine hasn't worked for around a week, is this what it's related to or is it more likely my PC ?

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #73 on: 2014 September 08, 18:02:02 »
I have to admit that I am not sure since when we have this issue. But at least for the last three days.

Offline [S] Rhakaro

  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #74 on: 2014 September 09, 07:37:31 »
Ok cool, thanks for the update Rounan.

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #75 on: 2014 September 09, 16:12:38 »
Ok cool, thanks for the update Rounan.

He doesn't learn, it's Rounon :-)

Offline [S] Rhakaro

  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #76 on: 2014 September 11, 11:09:59 »
Ok cool, thanks for the update Rounan.

He doesn't learn, it's Rounon :-)
Sorry! I'll get it right one day.

Offline YF [TN-NT] Rounon Dax

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 2,818
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • [TN-NT] Standings Guy / [YF] Executor
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #77 on: 2014 September 14, 19:35:02 »
Short Update:
KOS Checker is working again, the tech admin from CVA - xHjfx his name - did his magic to solve the firewall issues we had, big thanks to him. Feel free to donate him some ISK for his work, he is a very busy man, keeping all the CVA services alive we use daily.

Offline YF [WLVS] Kym Sorenson

  • Yulai Federation
  • Posts: 923
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • [WLVS] CEO
    • The Burning Prairie
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #78 on: 2014 September 30, 16:46:52 »
right now i can't view the internal boards, just the public ones. anyone else having problems? was fine yesterday.

Offline Shepherd Ellipse

  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: KOS Checker (for Providence)
« Reply #79 on: 2014 October 01, 06:06:37 »
right now i can't view the internal boards, just the public ones. anyone else having problems? was fine yesterday.

Yeah I am also. It was like that for the CVA forums too. I think it has to do with the Auth system. The CVA forums work for me now so give it time I am sure it will all sort itself out.